Student Elections for The University of Nairobi Student Association( UNSA)

University of Nairobi students have conducted a free and fair elections. This was revealed by the Chairman Independent Electoral Commission, UNSA, Prof. Mohamud Jama, who is also the Deputy Principal, College of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Prof. Jama observed that as a Commission, they had pledged to conduct a free and fair elections. “We pledged to adhere to various documents that govern elections. University Act 2012, UNSA Constitution, Kenya Constitution 2010 and all other relevant documents. We believe we conducted a free, fair and credible elections”, he said.

He took the opportunity to thank the students and commissioners, for their conduct and support during the elections. The winners were sworn in at the Chancellor's Court, Main Campus.

These are the leaders from the Campuses.

  1.  Parklands Campus   – Vickins Bondo.
  2. Odel Campus   – Njuguna Lucy Wambui
  3. Lower Kabete – Erick Masaku
  4. Kisumu Campus – Gaga Beacher
  5. Mombasa Campus –Steward Ndolo Oyoyo
  6. Kenya Science Campus – Samuel Nyamwaya
  7. Kikuyu Campus – Basil Odwar Otieno
  8. Main Campus (CAE) – Fredrick Ouma Otieno
  9. Upper Kabete Campus – Peter Mutinda


Congratulations to the Winners. Going forward, UNSA Chairperson will be elected by a team of three people from the various campuses.  The battle line has been drawn between Samuel Ayoma and Anne Mvurya. May the best candidate win.

Expiry Date: 
Wed, 2019-12-25 (All day)